Knocking at the Same door

the_hope__light_on_darkness_by_balint4-d4rnsis

Why do I go there

Knowing,

There’s nothing new for me

Why do I knock at the same door

Over and over again

Knowing,

It will not be opened for me

Nobody is there to greet me

Then,

Why does my heart build

Expectations,

Maybe to get disappointed

Over and over again

Each time,

In different ways..

By different people

I don’t know..

Whether I belong to that place

Whether it owe me anything

But also,

I don’t know..

Where do I belong to exactly,

To the place where

My ideal resides

Where my eyes see

Materialization of the dream

that I saw in my youth

where emotions and feelings

Blossom even in rough times

Where there is a support

And a shoulder to rely on

Where love is appreciated

Without any discrimination

Where I am free to express

What I feel

Where,

There is someone to listen

To my rants and grievances

Where I won’t be judged for

What I have experienced

Willingly or unwillingly

I don’t know..

Whether such place existed

In this physical world

But,

My heart desire

To go to that place anyway,

By all means,

I will keep knocking at that door

Over and over again

Knowing,

Only silence & disappointment

Would greet me

Every time,

With more intensity

With more sincerity.

~Philo W.~

Image Source: http://balint4.deviantart.com/art/The-hope-light-in-darkness-288324388

Leave a Reply

