Lost in a Known Place

Dubai-Skyline

This place seems familiar to me

I have travelled here many times before..

In different seasons of my soul,

I witness a new dimension in the city

I have seen many autumns and spring

These places have not changed yet

I wandered in these streets many times before

Then why I feel lost here?

In this busy metropolis where..

These tall buildings, heavy vehicles

And luxurious malls appeal to others

Why they fail to tempt me?

They are not new for me..

Then why I feel strange once again

However,

there is a lot for people to gain

What’s this emptiness all about?

Did I bring my inner chaos to this place?

Is it my distorted inside that doesn’t let me enjoy the outside?

Where would I go to heal?

Is there any place on the face of earth to travel?

Where I can go without taking my inner self..

~Philo W.~

Dubai, UAE.

July 6, 2015.

Leave a Reply

