Maturity

image

Back then when I was young,
I liked to engage in conversations..
That don’t even need my participation,
But I liked to comment on every argument,
Without wasting a single moment.
Despite the fact..
I didn’t always have something important to present..
I simply liked to get involved in the debate..
And tried best to win the argument,
That gave me immense pleasure
And now..
When I have more exposure,
And we have more topics of conversation,
I don’t feel an urge of indulging..
Even when I have strong points in favor of my belief
When I could better defend my opinion
I disregard mere punching,
On the face of opponent.
Therefore,
I prefer to remain silent..
And practice patience
Silence worth more than thousand words
Because of its higher salience.
~Philo W.~

Leave a Reply

