O Lord – All-Seeing & All-Hearing

article-1297707800342-0d2e96a2000005dc-72724_636x406 (1)

Restlessness of my mind

Unseen fear of tomorrow

Filth of immoral character

Emptiness of my soul

Darkness of my heart

The untamed ego

And

Limitless worldly desires

Everything that keeps me

Away from you..

Take it back

I’m abandoning all

In return,

Bless me with calm mind

And purity of thoughts

Reflected in my actions

Deeds that you love

And

Bring me closer to you

Today and Forever.

Umair R.

Leave a Reply

