Submission of Ego

Muslim-Prayer

I wish to dwell in tranquility
With all my imperfections
I desire amity of mind and soul
By blocking chaotic thoughts
the worst enemy of my peace
Let the door be shut with ignorance
The reason that makes me at unease
The rising intellect that seem to please
I adore the calmness in noisy world
The silence that conjures the passion
The tides that are prisoned within me
I wish not to see things with open eyes
Because what I see, often deceives
I want to Trust the voice within
That always guided me secretly
In the quest of sacred path
That starts from my heart
And would lead me anywhere
Free of time and space
Today I am submitting my ego
Because I no longer wish to belong
To the shamming world of dead

~Umair Raheel~

Image Source: http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2011/10/23/foreign/us-firm-fires-26-muslim-drivers-over-prayer-issue/

6 thoughts on “Submission of Ego

  1. I want to Trust the voice within
    That always guided me secretly
    In the quest of sacred path
    That starts from my heart..
    True & wise words..!! 🙂
    Simple but awesome composition..!!

  2. Today I am submitting my ego
    Because I no longer wish to belong
    To the shamming world of dead…
    Absolutely beautiful…a feeling like no other…a place and realm of serenity within prostrating.

Leave a Reply

