Restless Battle of Reason Conquered by Faith

faith
They say ignorance is bliss. The Ignorant is least bothered about whatever is happening to him and the world around. He seldom asks or questions anything. He just moves with a flow like a dead fish. I used to be witty, sarcastic and talkative, always willing to indulge in an argument and trying best to win. I was so sure about everything I believed. The confidence and energy was always at its optimal level. As I grew up, I became a completely changed person. It’s certain I am more knowledgeable than before but I have lost my confidence. When I knew little, I was so sure about everything. Now when I have more knowledge, I am full of doubts. Earlier, I had answers of all questions. Now there are more questions than the definite answers. Previously, I was determined to fight for my argument but today I don’t want to get into one.
I feel I know nothing with certainty. As I’m filling myself with more knowledge and up-to-date facts, the more I find myself hollow from inside. Each answer leads to several other questions. My existence gets smaller as I go deeper in an ocean of wisdom in pursuit of universal secrets. The appetite of intellect makes a person restless. His reason alone cannot lead him to the ultimate truth. As our sensory perceptions, human reason and intellectual capability is also limited. Now, I have realized the limitation of human mind whose power and complex working keep the scientists wondering, as it can give birth to thousands of questions through limitless imagination and wandering free of time and space but the human reason, fails to answer the questions with clarity and certainty. That’s why there are philosophers and other social scientists who spend their entire life in wondering and arguing, because they don’t want to believe in the limitation of human reason. Therefore, I have started the quest of wisdom through the divine light, which is our true guide and it will never leave us astray.

Today I have realized the power of faith and its edge over troubling reason. What’s more rational to believe that the Creator of all the known and unknown creatures is the One who is all knowing and the ultimate source of absolute wisdom.

Umair Raheel.

Image Source: http://thegreatrightblog.com/from-a-woman-of-faith-who-loves-america-black-people-have-been-deceived-video-the-daily-caller/

6 thoughts on “Restless Battle of Reason Conquered by Faith

  1. True reason comes from faith? Is that what’s being said here? I like it. Of course, for me I like all aspects of faith, for it is only by my faith in Jesus Christ that I have found peace in my trouble-filled life.
    Cheerio

  2. I read a lot of interesting posts here. Probably
    you spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot of time,
    there is an online tool that creates readable, SEO friendly posts in minutes,
    just type in google – rewriter creates an unique article in a minute

Leave a Reply

