WHO AM I?

I often ask myself, several questions.. but seldom get straight answers.

I often ask myself, several questions.. but seldom get straight answers.

Who AM I?

I’m an ego of shattered confidence,

I’m the fire of hatred that burn myself,

I’m the emptiness filled with the deprived crowd,

I’m the unspoken emotions that seek ears,

I’m an unpleasant gesture that need acceptance,

I’m the aggression of ocean waves,

I’m the thunder of sacred storm,

I’m the bitter.. illusive reality,

and the calm peaceful truth..

Someone who seek something unknown.. undiscovered.. vague yet desirable..

outside the self.. and in the world around..

.. in books, speeches, temples, churches and mosques..

or within..

What am I searching for?

The truth.. God? or myself..

Are these three separated from one another?

………… ………………… ……………..

Leave a Reply

